Disappointed in WordPress

To be honest I had a couple more posts ready to go, but I was very discouraged with the way the blog software here at WordPress seems to always transform my traditional Chinese characters (found in Taiwan) into simplified Chinese (somehow a default setting or something.) So what this means is that anytime I type in traditional Chinese, then post, it is without my permission converted into a different writing system.

One of the things I hoped to do was post some things I found interesting as I continue studying Chinese. Now I’m not sure it really works. I love traditional Chinese writing (especially when opposed to the simplified version) and to not be able to use it is discouraging.

I may end up migrating to a new blog since this one is so new anyway, but we will wait and see. In the meantime, I will continue posting here (but, as always, it isn’t on a fixed schedule.)

